PACKING TIME CONTEST

in Steem Geography3 years ago

I know that some women, seem better disposed to handle this aspect. Packing is one activity that produces different reactions from different people. Some look at it as a horrendous task, while to others, it is an adventurous experience.

pexels-andrew-neel-3178938.jpg
Image Source

Some of us have a flair for packing while many of us abhor it. Accordingly, how well we pack might be a function of how we feel about packing.

Mostly, I prefer making use of a backpack as my travel baggage. With a backpack, movement from place to place is much easy. You can easily carry much load by simply carrying your backpack around.

There are some backpacks that are quite large and still easy to carry. Also, a backpack is built with many partitions and sections where one can separately pack stuff into. Also, with a backpack, one can travel smart and portable.
When packing, I try to be as practical as possible.

pexels-rachel-claire-4992647.jpg
Image Source

Since I do not love to take much load with me while traveling, I ensure that only very relevant and critical items in my backpack. I make sure that all irrelevant stuff are excluded and also that only the minimum necessary requirements are taken along.

IMG_20190919_144250_239.jpg
Myself and two other friends with our light backpack heading out. I think young guys like ourselves love hanging our backpacks on one hand.

Thus, while packing, I try to remain very selective and objective about what and what I take along with me because items mean heavier load which is quite unacceptable for travelling. I actually take out time to estimate how long I will stay on my travel and then pick just the most needed items.

IMG_20191119_173554_135.jpg
On a short travel with my backpack hung on one hand.

When travelling, I cannot miss some basic items. There must be a tooth brush and paste. Of course, I will not forget my clothes, clothing accessories and under wears most importantly. I do not fail to include toiletries. Depending on the purpose of the travel, I also ensure that items that are very relevant to this purpose.

I believe that the best way to travel is to travel light. We cannot deny the fact that uncertainties may take place on the way whatever the means or route of travelling is. With my backpack, I can easily move about and travel over long distance. If the travel is by road, train or ship it is more necessary to consider traveling light.

So unless it becomes quite necessary, I plan to continue using my backpack to travel as this has a lot of advantages for me.

@beleguerra

#promo-steem
#steemit
#contest
#steemexclusive
#steemgeography
#geography
#nigeria

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

items mean heavier load which is quite unacceptable for travelling

You are so right!! But it's so difficult for me to reduce thins that I carry with me. I'll take your post as teaching, lol.

I wish I could travel lighter the next time.

Thanks a lot for joining!! Love your post!

Thank you for the commendation @belenguerra.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77