ENG - ESP] New Project: Present yourself on Steem Geography! 😊🌐 @aisosa924

in Steem Geography3 years ago

Greetings to all steemians. How are you all doing?

Below is my presentation.

I am Mary-Esther, from Nigeria.
This is a picture of me.
IMG_20210121_105850_7.jpg
Picture taken with TECNO LA7 PRO

I live in Lagos State, the southwestern part of Nigeria. It is also known as the Centre of Excellence as it is the busiest and most populated city in all of Nigeria.

My neighborhood,located in the heart of the city of Lagos is basically a residential area for Lagosians. A few things I love about my neighborhood are ;

  1. It is a very quiet place,especially for the first 15 hours of the day,away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
  2. It can be lively with the parties and few other celebrations that are held by my neighbors every once in a while.
    Sometimes I even dance to the music from the comfort of my home.😀💃
  3. I do not have to take long & endless trips to get any food or product for my use (especially the ones I use daily) as there are many shops that sell most of the products I need. (Remember I told you Lagos is a home to thousands of retail businesses)

IMG_20210522_140805_3.jpg
Picture Taken with TECNO LA7 PRO

I really love #steemit. It has given me an opportunity to express myself through writing, helps me connect with other steemians who share the same interests with me and what better way is there to earn cash while studying a demanding course than the steemit way.😍

I can remember the big smile on my face when I learnt there was a steem geography community. One of my major life interests is Geography and I have the chance to meet various geographers and write geography related posts.

IMG_20210522_141034_4.jpg
Picture taken with TECNO LA7 PRO

It rainy season here, so there is mud on the ground. This is a place I love in my neighborhood. It a grocery store for all my favourite snacks and commodities.

Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoyed my post.
@belenguerra

Sort:  

Nice one, raining season spoils road everywhere,here I am seems worse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59