My old diary

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

image.png
Source: (https://www.pexels.com/photo/opened-notebook-with-pen-on-white-desk-5797900/)

When I go through the pages of my past,
Bundles of emotions pop my brain in haste.
Tender was my heart and my nature was mild.
I always probed for answers since I was a child.

I couldn’t be read like an open book.
Shy, reserved, and clung to the hook.
I kept myself aside and helped others to heal.
Sufferings were hidden, a delighted smile would seal.

Loneliness scared me, made constant efforts for people to stay.
Easily I trusted and forgave so betrayals followed my way.
Overthinking, stress and anxiety outweighed my self-esteem,
Yet instead of grieving, I carried along well and let myself gleam.

Bitter times made me better, toxicity I learned to let go,
Still, kindness is my character that I selflessly show.

Thank you for visiting my post,
Have a great day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45