Feeling, Dealing and Healing...

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

image.png

Source (https://www.pexels.com/photo/cold-light-man-red-9891337/)

A life of my own but for living it, I felt the need of a guide,
To love, to care, to share and cry, I sought someone by my side.

People to inspire me to climb, when I fall down, someone to hold,
Friends to party on the summer and a partner to cuddle when cold.

We all lean on each other and all of us require a team,
But when alone I felt incapable, hollow did it seem.

I wasn't aware that I am enough for me to feel fulfilled,
When my body would be in pain, self-care would have it healed,

Just a tiny bit of focus and counter thoughts could get dealt,
Until I realized, I had created the gaps and I myself could have it sealed.

So I tried, tried filling the holes and embracing myself as a whole.
Tiny habits I had to change, constantly push myself towards my goal.

Books when I held in my hands, no sooner they became my friends,
I learned, laughed, and cried at times, my heart was starting to mend.

As time ticked off, more and more did I, fall in love with me,
My body was happy, so was my mind, good changes I could see.

I got in me a friend to talk to, family to love and a partner to share,
I felt free again; to love and let go, to dream and to dare.


If you're searching for that one person to change your life, take a look in the mirror.

Thankyou for visiting my post,
Have the day you deserve!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47