The Pandemic of Negative Emotions

in Account Booster 👍last year

The Pandemic of Negative Emotions.

The months leading up to 2023 seem to be filled with negative emotions such as hatred, stress, anxiety, sadness, depression and a lot of violence. While the economy is a determining factor for people's quality of life, this year it is not only about money, purchasing power, work and other elements of the economic landscape. This year the constant alarm of a third world war, of the disappearance of all life on the planet thanks to one or several people who do not represent the majority keep us in sustained anxiety.


Source: pixabay.com○

I myself have felt that anguish, depression and stress, lately it has been very difficult for me to find the energy and strength to move forward. My family, my children and my wife are my fundamental supports, I have two little ones to get ahead, but this accumulation of negative emotions surrounds us and connects us with the dark side of our own existence. Sometimes it is very hard for me to sleep, I can not sleep, although I go to bed tired and I apply strategies to relax and sleep, just an hour maximum is what I get to be at rest.

Today I believe that many of us need to connect again with ourselves, with our surroundings and generate spaces of peace and tranquility. I think that the day to day situations are overtaking us, in countries like Venezuela where we are in a constant anguish every day has become more difficult for all of us who assume to stay and move forward. I am one of those who love their land, I have a family business, my wife and I struggle every day to get ahead, my two children are a blessing and in the midst of everything, I know it is possible to get ahead but every day is harder.


Source: pixabay.com

In the midst of all this, the new pandemic, sadness and depression make our days more difficult, yes, we must put effort and heart, but how difficult it is when all around us is loneliness and sadness. Today my family, my wife and children, all the other immigrants in different parts of the world. Today we have to make birthdays by video calls and pray that wherever they are, their life will be of quality. Today I want to understand a future that is possible, where my life, as many say, depends on the quality of my thoughts, but also on a good prognosis.

Today I fight against this regret that takes over me every day, I get out of bed, I look at myself in the mirror and I tell myself if I can. I kiss my wife, hug my children and repeat to myself, I can, I believe, I fight and I deserve to have the best day every day. This pandemic of negative emotions seems to be advancing rapidly and enveloping us in the darkness of gloom, however, I believe that even in the midst of all this darkness if we each do our part we can make it through.


Source: pixabay.com

What do we need? More empathy, more understanding, solidarity, more desire to move forward, less violence. We need love, respect, value for life in all its forms. Today we urgently need a new generation of people committed to change with a positive future for all on equal terms, the earth cries out to us for more love and respect, life is urgent in a culture of death. Today we need to become true human beings.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15