Why you joined Account Booster community Contest entry by @timani

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone in this noble community. My name is Imoro Alhassan Timani with the user name @timani on the Steemit platform.

This post is an entry to the contest that is hosted by @abdul0011 which is why I chose the Account Booster community.

When I first joined the Steemit platform, I was just scrolling through the communities in the platform when I came across this community, the name given to this community caught my attention and I must acknowledge our honourable administrator who is the person of @seo-boss for that effort.

As I newbie in Steemit platform, I needed to boost my account in terms of votes and reputation, so quickly clicked on it but I didn't joined instantly, I took some time to go through some posts in this community.

I checked on the number of posts that are posted in the community in a day and I did that using the previous days posts, the amount of votes on the posts, the number of active members, the interaction between the administrator and the members and how the administrator engages his members.

Haven done all that and they were all above 60% except for votes which was not up to 60% but above 45% if I was to grade them, I decided to join keeping in mind that I may learn new things and why the amount of votes are not up to 60% per my grading and I actually did learned.

After joining the community, I have benefitted a lot. Some of the benefits,

Followers

Screenshot_20211125-005423.png
Screenshot Source

I got a lot of follows after @seo-boss made a post suggesting that members of community should follow each other. I was privileged to be among those @seo-boss followed and within that period, my followers increased which helped increased my reputation all thanks to this community.

Votes

Screenshot_20211125-005726.png
Screenshot Source

Even though I have not posted many content in this community but I had some votes from this community through comments and replies. Through the baton holder's idea which was suggested and posted in this community by @seo-boss, I got some votes from that too when @josua1 did me the favor and handed the baton over to me and I will like to thank @josua1 for that opportunity.

The votes I got from this community helped boost my account greatly and I will like to thank everyone whoever gave me an amount of vote.

Made some friends

Through this community, I have made some friends on this block chain even though we have not had any direct conversation yet but I hope that will happen and I also hope to make new friends as time goes on and am sure that through this community it will happen.

Suggestions

As the saying goes, No one is perfect. I will also like to make a few suggestions and I think if they are put in to action, they will help grow the community and the goal or aim of this community which is Giving and taking to help one another will be achieved or met.

  • With regards to engagement, I think if more contests are frequently hosted, it will also be of great help. I think this is the first contest that has been hosted in this community since I joined this community. So if this is done, it will help the community and the members.

  • Updates should not be left out. Members of this community should be reminded of the rules and regulations of this community and how members should present their contents in order for them to get more upvotes. This will also help those who have just joined the community to know how things are done in this community.

I hope these suggestions will be considered.

Thanks for visiting

REMEMBER, ALWAYS SMILE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81