My First Day as a Steemian// After Work Experience. By @tiananicho.

in Account Booster 👍2 years ago (edited)

20220922_101132.jpg

The Rain

As at 3:45pm, the clouds thickened, the wind was heavy, it was dark then I knew it was going to rain like never before. I was praying that the rain won't start till I left the office and gotten home, since I am still immobile. My hopes were dashed, arrrgghhhh 😡 the rain started, OMG it was soo heavy that visibility was lost. Hmmmm, I tried to calm down and was still hoping that it would stop before I left the office.

4 pm

It was 4pm, time to leave work. The rain intensified. "What am I going to do?" I asked myself, when it rains usually you won't be able to book a ride on Bolt. I decided to try, luckily I got one. It was to take him about 10mins to get to me. Of course, now I can get home.💃💃💃

My Ride Home

My ride got to me on time, I asked my friend @coolj to share the ride with me. I couldn't wait to get home and get in and out of the cold and dark weather. We got to her place first, then we now joined the major road to my place. On getting to a particular spot, we noticed that one lane was super flooded like the pictures above and cars were not plying that lane. We then joined the other lane, hmmm that was the beginning of my journey home. We were trapped at a spot for over one hour 😭, Nigerians can be crazy while driving especially when its raining. This is a narrow lane that is now serving those both coming and going, some persons that want to be faster than their shadow would leave the lane they are to maintain, then enter the other lane thereby blocking those coming out. I was soo angry, felt like coming down from the car under that heavy downpour and knocking the offenders on the head...lol.
I was now the one that was being knocked on the head 🤪 had this big headache. I had to take off my wig (don't laugh 😀) , till an Angel was sent to help control the traffic in that rain. It lasted for about 2hours, this is the biggest traffic I have seen in the City of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State.
Immediately, I got home I took some medications and passed out.
God bless the driver, he was soo calm all through.
Now I am back at work, hopeful that today will be a better day.
🤫

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43