My Introduction into Steemit

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

Hello Everyone, my name is Emmanuel Williams, 21 years old student from Nigeria.

IMG_20200219_083917.JPG

I heard about Steemit through a few friends of mine, and that was around five year ago, And ever since I've been following the Steem platform from the shadows, it been great to see what the platform has grown to be in just a few years, and now I'm ready to become a part of that growth and I hope to be able to contribute my own part also.

About Me


I'm the first son of a family of five, one elder sister and a younger brother.

IMG_20200517_202813-1.JPG

Screenshot_2019-09-18-22-08-18.png

I completed my primary education at Famous International School here in Ogun State, Nigeria and I moved to do my secondary education at Community High School Oluke.

I'm currently a student of Electrical/Electronic Engineering at the Olabisi Onabanjo University.

IMG_20210301_132621.jpg

Some of the things I love doing and which my blog would be about are:

Art: I'm not good in drawing but I love expressing my thoughts and feeling thought writing, this is my own form of art, which I think can be called Poet. I also do some paperwork sometimes.

IMG_20210520_110624.jpg

Technology: I'm also a great fan of the technological world (What do you expect from an Engineer?) At the fast pace at which our technology keeps evolving has been a very intriguing prospect to me, and I love to share this excitement.

And lastly, I would also love to participate in various challenges (if available), although I don't know much yet you can kindly give me suggestions on contests available 👇below in the comment section.

But overall, I hope to be an active participant and a quality content creator on this platform, to be able to furnish funny and meaningful into each of my posts.

What else can i say about myself? There are still a lot but don't let me bore you with my stories, you will still have to manage me for now as time goes on we'll all get to know more about ourselves.

Thanks for your attention and time. Once again i'm Emmanuel williams and you are welcome to my blog.

IMG_20191119_164040.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem community @suffgrace!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much for the support and guildance.

Please i have a question, what if it a article i've publish by myself on another platform maybe facebook or so? What would i need to do to make it valid.

Make a statement on your Steem post that it was previously published on [name of website] or that it is crossposted there. I would recommend that you come back into The Terminal and make a brief intro and converse, you will learn more there and it does not cost you "Resource Credits" like it does on the blockchain. That is why we are there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69