Theater Secret

A few years ago, I took the guided tour of the Teatro Colon (Buenos Aires). I try not to take too many photos, but instead focus on what catches my attention. I prefer to enjoy the experience myself. Since that day, I've always told myself that I would attend a performance or concert there on another occasion, but I never seem to find the time. I'm not even that close to the theater, and I have other theaters nearby, but I feel that it wouldn't be the same to see a play in a regular theater as opposed to one as elegant as this.

The first image is of the Salon Dorado, brightly illuminated by its stained-glass windows, chandeliers, and several mirrors that enhance the light, similar to French palaces. I start to think, to imagine living in a place like that and having my coffee every morning in a room like that...I would never get bored. I wonder if one would tire of having a home with that aesthetic, haha...

2KZBmxW92GugAz1awMo1oPKCgcFVahfGznyYTDp4kYk71et43bQkajxMcbamMuTUz268BpEjdX7JLLXrpbicqB3f2a5auumNw14xc4fw6HwVwFH5z9kyTWaehnYgUwcTBbiH7CDZrTcDxHrZs8utKVGYLBEzvv3YbvHrqLbjLK3NG2MWv5dx19BUkpiDam6aSQW2.jpg

The second image is a sculpture located in the Gallery of Busts. It is the oldest sculpture in the theater, made from a single block of stone! "The Secret" by Eberlein represents Venus and her son Cupid.

2KZBmxW92GugAz1awMo1oPKCgcFVahfGznyYTDp4kgTbeevXbFVmogLFwXgjkt1JBrU1xdv645oTDwNCzKGwuZB8u4DoMuqFygNpMmh5KQSma9tdkfUGtFXXdv67nCE1rU18PJH5AVnecg5QwMJ4wrSZDzDS2yxMM1sCA2AUnKXuiHmy1W8enNXVDRUbFz7kwuqQ.webp

If you visit Buenos Aires, I highly recommend taking the guided tour. It's available every day, so you can always go. However, the entrance fee is about 5000 Argentine pesos, which is approximately 15 dollars. But if you're Argentine, you get a 50% discount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33