MongoDB Database Install on Windows 10

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

MongoDB is one of the document based data base where the JSON like documents can be stored. And the thing about the MongoDB is that you can easily get started and start storing your data through various programming languages out there.

My current goal is to make use of the mongodb with the Javascript projects and see if I can make use of it for the web dev projects.

They allow the option to make use of the community edition and the enterprise edition. I think community edition is worth downloading for learning and also to make the apps using the database.

I managed to install it and also documented the process of installing the database in the Windows 10. So the below video shows you how to do just that.

Now the interesting thing about the mongodb is the learning part. I am sure I am going to spending a lot of time learning how to form the JSON based documents and also use the javascript projects for connecting and working with it.

Have you installed MongoDB and worked with it in any of the projects?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54