poem | Hi Mom

in Account Booster 👍4 years ago

Hi, Mom, today is my 105th Day.

I'm doing great.

Maybe they will promote me to artillery.

For I am a good soldier.

It has been 15 days since Rafa Died.

He was a good guy, a good soldier too.

And this war is far from over.

You know, mother, it’s difficult during all this, to have a moment like this.

I can't even sleep anymore.

It's so many shots and bombs.

That you don't even know when your last sleep will be.

You know mom, I wanted to be a hero, I wanted you to be proud of me.

But here, unfortunately heroes come to die.

And you cannot be a hero by being dead.

I learned that there is no greater wealth than life.

Too bad it was late.

I could be at home, in good spirits.

Playing a video game or watching my favorite show.

But here I am, with a 5Kilo gun in hand, on my back I carry the burden of losses.

My brothers are already gone, thinking it was for honor, they died for the selfishness of those who never want to be here.

They didn't even have a decent burial.

Perhaps there is no dignity here.

And as there is no better way than to die.

Except for your parents' names,

And for the temple of your Gods? .

What I have left is to write.

You know, mother, the enemy soldiers are already advancing here, and our leader said that everything depends on us now.

I think we're alone it's like 2 against 5.

Only worth life.

I think we only have 2 days.

And I can already see the beauty of life in one day ..

But don't cry or anything, I'll be fine.

Look on the bright side, in two days I will be with you, and I will tell you everything.

Tim Tim by Tim Tim, maybe that is the law of life.

Well mom I have to go, I love you so much.

Kisses from the bottom of my heart.

See you later.

Day 5/7/2045

IMG_20190726_020217_567.jpg

By: @ resnan.diaz

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnJrZd1N9nxx8G6i2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52