The Hive Network - and Ecency! - can go FUCK itselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Account Booster 👍2 years ago

Middle Finger to Hive 640p.jpg

Doing a proper post on the Hive network, something serious bloggers do, is impossible for newbies. Why? Because when I do a post with just a few photos in there, I get the ridiculous 'insufficient resources' message. That despite not touching Ecency for a full 3 weeks, in order for that shit to get back to 100%. Which is where it was, when I hit 'publish' for a post I worked on really hard for a full week.

This has been going on for a month now since I joined. I fucking want to write, not fucking enrich some sand fly by buying credits. I have posts heaping up, that's outdated by now. If it wasn't for traditional sites like Blogspot, Medium, Tumblr, and the blockchain SteemIt, my writing would not have seen the light of day.

Hive is UNRELIABLE and clearly being run by criminal scumbags not knowing what real blogging is. I am not going to beg other members for power-up shit just so that I can do some serious blogging here. No serious blogger first wants to come lick some ass for weeks or even months just to score some invisible tokens or power or shit.

If the creators of the network did not have the foresight to give new bloggers enough credits to get properly started, I have a very special message to them. Not a new one, I am certain those greedy fuckers have heard it many times before. But mine is in capital letters, and that makes it very special.

To the scumbag idiots that came up with the great idea of Hive, yet hijacked it by limiting the ability to post for people not wanting to buy credits right away:

GO FUCK YOURSELF.


  • This post was published minutes ago by me on Ecency, and I mean every word of it. You can find it here. Should you forward my message to the greedy slime-bags behind Hive, make sure to make them aware of the capital letters. We as the people are supposed to rule the show, to be able to say our say. Yet the limits imposed by the Hive network under the guise of combating spam — and that my posts don't qualify for — is a form of censorship. At least I haven't had the same issue with SteemIt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88