"Only Love Can Do That…"

in Account Booster 👍2 years ago

DSC03989.jpg


The time for soothing is not now
Reasons I cannot know about
But I don't have to worry
Cause we have to go through

In the time it would take for me to tell you about my fears
She would have told me hers
So here's what I do know

When light shines in the darkness
That's when love breathes life into me
Hold me up just like a candle
I'm waiting for fi the candle burning up on me

God only knows what really lies inside our hearts
Love, it's the only thing that cures your scars
You're still loving with your heart and living with your conscience

Love will lead the way
For all of us to see
I have let my ego go away
I have made myself be true

Beautiful love will save the world tonight
You're my star just from another light
You cannot change your mind this love will never die

I'm trying to save you
Trying to save you from the world
Breaking it down, coming back to a place where we belong
Cause I still love you and I want you back in this fight with me
Cause the darkness cannot drive out darkness

Only love can do that…

~*~


Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @dlike witness

If you like our work vote for dlike witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62214.82
ETH 2429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68