| Story of an Old man And Kind hearted lady |

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

| Today I'm telling you story of an old man |

One day an old man entered an expensive clothes shop everyone was disgusted by the poor old man's appearance. He was wearing old and dirty clothes the employees whispered here comes another poor old man begging for money. The guard stopped the old man from entering and asked Sir, do you need anything? The old man replied, I'm looking to buy a suit. The guard looked at the old man from top to bottom and left the old man inside. Even though he was disgusted by his appearance all the customers in the stores stared at the poor old man. What's this old man doing in a place like this?

A salesgirl came to the old man and asked, Sir how can I help you? The old man replied, I am looking to buy a suit. I have a very special occasion to attend. The salesgirl looked at the old man from top to bottom and said, Sir are you sure? Do you have the budget to buy form us? Said the salesgirl.

The old man replied, Yes! I have saved money the whole month. I have $90 is that enough? The salesgirl replied $90? Are you kidding me? Did you really think we'd have something for you here? The salesgirl felt disgusted by the old man. The old man looked a bit upset. Another salesgirl, Jenna interrupted the situation. She came to old man and asked, Sir! can you tell me what's the occasion? The old man replied, Next week is my grandson wedding. A month ago my grandson told me that he was getting married. My son and daughter in law passed away when my grandson was young. My wife and I raised him together, my wife passed away two years ago. My grandson is now living in the city. I was diagnosed with cancer last month. Most of my money was spent on my medicines. Still, I managed to save $90 somehow.

I don't want to miss my grandson's special day. Jenna asked the old man, have you told your grandson about the diagnosis. The old man replied, No I don't want to ruin his special day. I don't want him to remember me as a frail and weak old man. I don't want to embarrass him in front of everyone. That's why I need a good dress. Jenna was touched by old man words. She said, Sir I think we may have something that's within your budget. She gave him a nice suit to the old man, along with a matching pair of shoes.

Jenna said, That will be $70, Sir! The old man smiled with pride and tried the suit. Anyone could see the joy on the old man's face. The old man left the shop paying $70 only. The other salesgirl came to Jenna and said, That's and shoes cost $700. Why did you do this? The manager will fire you! Jenna replied, Don't worry I will pay the rest $630. I was also raised by my grandpa. Sadly, he passed away a month before my wedding. I would give anything to have my grandpa back. I wanted this poor man to fulfill his last wish.

The other salesgirl asked, Then why did you take the $70. Jenna replied, I didn't wanted to hurt his dignity. I didn't wan to make him feel weak. I wanted to feel that he had bought this dress with his money. I don't want to make him feel like I was donating him something.

How wonderful the world would be

I hope you like my stories.

THANKS FOR READING

@steemchiller
@red-rose
@mister-omortson
@dobartim
@roquiro
@georgemales

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28