Earning $100 - $10,000 per month with YouTube Shorts #shorts

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago (edited)

So I finally figured out how to monetize my short 15 second movie YouTube Shorts…

Just don’t add any music.

YouTube is now paying YouTube Creators between $100 - $10,000 per month for creating and sharing 15 second video clips.

I’m in the $100/mo range but all I do is upload a few short videos from my walks and kayaks on the River and Georgian Bay, Lake Superior etc…

I know that everybody hates YouTube and that nobody wants to earn Crappy US dollars anymore but you can always convert those crappy US dollars into Bitcoin, Ethereum, Cosmos, Blurt etc …

Some videos are getting thousands of views in the first day of posting. YouTube is promoting videos that use hashtag #shorts

You need to have min. 1,000 Subscribers before you can monetize with Adsense.

Google deposits $100 - $200 into my Bank every month. No matter what I post. You can see the views I get on different videos on my channel… some get 2-3 views others get 700, some get 825,000 views… it’s very random. I don’t understand what is popular. It all depends on which video they promote on their Recommended Page.

I made $2,000 in one day once.

Subscribe for more Tips. https://YouTube.com/c/OffgridTV

This one with Music will earn $0 … it cannot be monetized if you add music from their Library due to copyright issues.

Sort:  

Does the number of followers you have matters as well? That looks to be a good deal.

Yes… you need at least 1,000 Subscribers

That's impressive - will you get paid irrespective of what you upload?

 3 years ago (edited)

Yep. They just deposit $100 - $200 into my Bank every month. No matter what I post. You can see the views I get on different videos on my channel… some get 2-3 views others get 700, some get 825,000 views… it’s very random. I don’t understand what is popular. It all depends on which video they promote on their Recommended Page. I made $2,000 in one day once.

That's amazing - works out at a fairly decent hourly rate 😆

I’d say

 3 years ago 

That is awesome. I haven't had much success with YouTube shorts, even though I make my full living from YouTube (regular videos). I add 1 short usually once a week, but it is just under a minute long and it has music. I will try some short videos without music and see how those do. Did you have to sign up for the shorts program, or just regularly upload?

 3 years ago (edited)

You should also share your videos over on Blurt… I earned 800,000 Blurt there ($6,000 USD) just sharing my Photos, Artwork and YouTube Videos over there. Https://Blurt.blog/@offgridlife

Blurt was another Fork from Steemit in May 2020… so you already have a blog over there … https://blurt.blog/@mrchef111

 3 years ago 

Will do, thanks!

I can’t remember …. I just post shorts now and earn about $5 a day.

 3 years ago 

Cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67