Yakshini of my concrete junglesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

The small tree that is growing in my veranda. It's not that big. It stays in a corner. It doesn't take up much space. Neither does it take up many resources. But, what it does is brighten up the entire place and give some much-needed life to life to this concrete jungle that we call a city.

image.png

This is dying now. The leaves at least. They have this yellow tinge to them and soon they will fall. New leaves will grow in its place and more than anything it will bring new life to this jungle.

This is why I love plants. They aren't that hard to take care of and they don't take as many resources. But, they without a doubt soothe our souls and the primal instincts of our early ancestors. It reminds us of the calmness that we felt at the time. I think this is the reason why we love trees so much.

I wish had more large places where I could plant thousands of trees in rows after rows. Anyways, take a look at this cute plant I took a picture of.

Originally posted in https://noise.cash/post/q0k9rqrh6q82

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36