Long Term Thinking: The Mind of an InvestorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

I don't think I have a mind of an investor. I don't think the majority of people have that. We just go about our daily lives and get pulled in by small-term thinking rather than long term thinking. I am not saying we shouldn't think of small terms. But, that our small term thinking should be part of something bigger. A grand plan.

image.png

We should all cultivate the ability to think at least in years rather than months and weeks. Some people don't like that if you plan too much ahead. They think it's pretentious, arrogant and stepping on the domain of the all-knowing. And as we meagre small critters can't know all, thus we shouldn't plan that much up ahead.

image.png

What people get wrong is that the purpose of planning isn't to actually get things exactly done to the teeth. But, to have a plan for the sake of having a plan to get to some grander road. Make one plan. If it fails, have a backup plan. If that fails as well, have a plan C. They don't need to succeed. But, if you prepare well, you will be the most unscathed in any danger. If there is someone that will survive that is gonna be you.

image.png

That's what long term thinking is about. To make the most out of situation and survive. Survive and be the last one if one need to be. I think I have made my case. I hope everyone will think regarding thinking like that. I know I will try from now on.

Originally posted in https://noise.cash/post/v9w3pvqfrp27

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35