DetechnologizingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

image.png

I have been thinking of ways with which I can become wean off from technologies and the internet without fully becoming a caveman or frog in a well. The more days go by, the more I seem to become dependant on phones and etc for everything. I recognize this is a problem and I am actively trying to find a way to reduce this habit.

I know some people do meditation and others simply stay away from certain behavioural sinkholes. But, in my opinion, these aren't things that truly work. Because, I have done this for far longer. To wean off technology we need something more. I have completely rid myself of social media to the point where I can say my social media presence can be counted as zero.

image.png

Since most people keep in touch with other people nowadays with social media. Many of my older friends wonder if I am still alive. Of course, we meet up once on a far moon and that doesn't help. But, life has really become quite busy to the point the free time we get becomes too precious for anything but ourselves. But, even that time is wasted on phones and other technologies.

image.png

This brings me to my first point. We should really find a robust and sustainable and realistic solution for this problem of ours. I say ours and not just mine because I know this isn't just a personal problem I face but at this point is very much a social problem.

Originally posted in https://noise.cash/post/8nkvm03tx9mq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35