A boat named Alimak

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

IMG_7382.jpg

I took this picture during one of my very first real sailing experiences (meaning sails up not motoring). My partner and I had just recently purchased a sailboat of our own and I was eager to get in all the experience possible. A friend I made while anchored in Vancouver invited me to help her sail her boat across the Strait of Georgia to Nanaimo; an 8 hour journey.

About halfway into the trip both the wind and our engine died, we tried to troubleshoot but in the ended were stranded for a full 3 hours floating in the ocean before someone was able to come and help up.

It wasn't all bad because we still made the best of the best and got to see plenty of marine life. First it was jellyfish, then porpoises and even orca whales. All in all the adventure was amazing and I got some really cool pictures out of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42