Poem of the day: Holding onto hope..

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

lib.png
Source
The days came earlier than planned
Catching us off guard, life was already so hard
We thought we had the best of days ahead turns out we were looking in the wrong direction.

We now need an auction to function
A prophecy for each coming day so we don't lose ourselves in this tension
I wish life had been thought as a school lesson.

My teacher only told me malaria is a deadly disease
Did she forget to mention poverty and jealousy in strife was even worse?
Or was she scared to tell me that the future we were excited to jump into was a cliché.

It only dawned on me that I only lived as a child cause right now I my twenties,
Survival is the theme of the day and even though we pray,
The faith we have is so little even we can't feel it.

If this is what it means to live on earth, I only wanna hold on to hope.
A thing with feathers so we can't easily catch.
Once gotten, let it be kept a secret for the wind itself gets jealous and blows it away.
If I get to hope, I'm holding on forever..


This is a piece that came to me this morning while I was looking around the city and thinking back to how things were much easier as a kid. Now, we only smell chaos.
Like I said, I'm holding on to hope.

Thanks for reading 😊..

cc:
@seo-boss
@abdul0011

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55