A travel to learn!

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago
Hello I haven't written for a while and I wanted to share with you some new things I've been doing. I am in Mexico City and I've been in this beautiful country for about a week, I must say that I was very surprised how much this city has grown! I hadn't been here for about ten years, and from the plane I could see its growth, I think the plane took about ten minutes to fly over it until arriving at the Benito Juarez airport.

1641755521715.jpg source:@majo77

I have seen many things that surprise me of this city, and in general of this beautiful country, but there is one in special that I saw from far away and now I perceive it closely, that perfect mixture of several times and cultures that you stumble upon in any street of the city. Definitely, although much has been said a country is always that, its history, its people, its food and how its people remember the story to tell it.

source:pixabay.com

I have walked a lot in these days, I like to walk, You can go on a modern highway and in the middle, see a small church from the colonial era, and a little further ahead you see a structure from the pre-Hispanic era, it is very curious to see how in the middle of the modern world that is now Mexico City, are these remnants of history that connect own and strangers with past times worth knowing.

1641755150769.jpg source:@majo77

I have been here before on several occasions but I think this time I will live this trip with more awareness and more location of the here and now, to be able to capture all the different things that this beautiful city has to offer, see how the spaces are adapted to the needs and how society is changing as time progresses, I think it is an advantage to make this trip from a more focused point of view, I think it's the best way to travel attentive to everything that happens!

1641755375446.jpg source:@majo77

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38