My Monday Diary [Feb 26, 2024]

in Account Booster 👍5 months ago

Hello there! How are you? I hope that you are doing great. Welcome to my post.

A relaxing Monday at work

Let me tell you briefly about the work schedules of the general physicians (GP) at my workplace. There are three GP doctors currently placed in this clinic. Each of us takes a day off in a week.

I take off on Friday. The other two doctors are at work.

The Sri Lankan Doctor takes off on Saturday. The Indian doctor is sent (what I have seen in the last three weeks) to the nearby clinic as the proxy doctor. The regular doctor at the nearby clinic also takes her off on Saturday. Hence, one doctor is at work!!

The Indian doctor takes off on Sunday. Hence, two doctors are at work!

It's tough to manage the GP section alone in this clinic. When two doctors are at work, a somewhat relaxing duty is possible. But, when all three doctors are at work, the more relaxing duties we get.

Today Monday, having all three doctors at work, I had a more relaxing time at work, than the last two days (Saturday & Sunday). I consulted 23 patients in my chamber. In the visa medical section, sixty-five people came. I had to examine approximately one-third of them.

On Monday, I skipped my morning walk, three days in a row!! Not a good habit. I will try not to lengthen it any further. Moreover, I slept for more than one hour in the morning and more than half an hour in the afternoon.

After lunch, my son and I went to the front yard to watch the vehicles and airplanes. It was a cloudy weather. We couldn't see any flying airplanes. In the afternoon, we went to the rooftop to feed the pigeons.

After 10 pm, we went to a vegetable shop to buy bananas and dates. We also met a friend who is going to his homeland in two days. I bought a gift yesterday for his son. Today we handed it over to him.

Here are a few photographs I took recently. Let us enjoy those :)

An early morning view

The Cloudy sky

The piegons: Busy getting their shares

Okay. That's all for now. I am alive, healthy, and thriving, Alhamdulillah. How about you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52