Liberty and being myself

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

I have always strived to be me and a lot of times it is against the grain. I see things with proof of looking for truth. In my heart I am not confined to the limits of what people around me consider. A lot are controlled by peer pressure and try for the most part to fit in.
I see that the world to me I am free, I love people so to hurt someones feelings is not a good thing for me to know that I have done. I want to make people feel happy and a lot of times I want to give maybe something of value , like for instance I am a painter, and I don't mind giving away something that I produced myself that I cherished. I know that if they like it that they may enjoy it much more than I did.
I have taken in people, like for instance one Thanksgiving I saw a poor youngster walking in an alley picking up pecan nuts and gathering them. I stopped and asked, why and he told me that was his thanksgiving meal. That hurt me so bad, that I had him over to eat. One thing followed another and I found myself taking him in for a period of time to get him back on his feet. He got a car and started gathering funds.
I just enjoy making people happy. People to me have each an aura around them each person being different that anyone else. I find it so comforting to know or to talk to people everyday that I bump into. Sometimes it is very entertaining, sometimes we have so much in common.
With the way things are going, around from what I am hearing, it is concerning to me that people instead of enjoying and helping are more and more turning to anger and finding faults. It is very sad to see that most people , (I hope that I am wrong) but they seem to be turning inwards. They are missing the biggest part of life to know others.

d3dtfy8-fc57120e-65b6-41c4-b262-376a0924f071.jpg

I hope to get to know some of you and see what all you do.
Thank you for taking your time to look at my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71