Art Block #1

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

In my earlier pixel artwork, I had animals as subjects. For this series, I would like to create some interesting art blocks that may or may not depict any real-world objects or things. I want to explore the possibilities of creating images using pixel art as a medium or style.

For this first piece, I literally created multiple rectangular shapes within the square frame and play with the colors. The colors I picked are all based on my perception. It's totally random, here's the result:

4.png


Here's a film strip of the WIP:

Block 1 filmstrip.JPG


While here's a gif version of the WIP:

Block-1.gif


”Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.”

~ Pablo Picasso


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82