Art - Country Cottage - Painting - Four Stages in ImagessteemCreated with Sketch.

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago (edited)

Main finished painting above.

My own - Country Cottage - Painting - Four Stages in Images

Love painting quaint farm houses and rural uncluttered settings.
Used a fairly hard pencil as not to leave too many traces of the graphite, behind on the page.

Wanted a slightly minimalistic look to this painting and left some white spaces, here and there, to create that effect.

The pink and yellow flower shrubs really break all the blues and green colour palette and warms up the overall look of the art.

Below are the different stages that evolved to get to the finished main, fifth art, above.

Stage 1

Stage 2

Stage 3

Stage 4

Credit - My own sketch and watercolour painting

DCA are my own initials at right hand lower comer of painting. Diana Carol Abrahamson.

Hope you are all well and your Thursday is going according to your plans :)

Keep safe and God bless you, always.

Sort:  

Very nice!

Thanks @seoboss and being a captain.😊

Hello! How beautiful your drawing. The minimalist style is perfect. I loved it, thanks for sharing it.

I draw and I hope you can see my work in my profile. Thank you!♥

Thsnks for your kind comment @arcayart. Will take a look at your art too:)

Thank you so much for you visit! 🤗

Glad you like my painting @silent.mischief 🍒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43