A Question

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

What do I actually have to do to get my account boosted? I've come back to Steemit after a number of years away, and it seems less user-friendly and more difficult to get upvotes or even to get "payment" for them. It doesn't matter what I share, whether it be a throwaway piece of trivia, or an article I have written in a field I have some expertise in, most of the time I am lucky if I get onme single upvote, and sometimes, if I am extremely lucky some big fish will give me an upvote and I'll score 11c or 33c or something.

Meantime, a "whale" can post the most fatuous or irrelevant thing and score a shedload of votes and a payment amounting to close to $100.

What gives?

Why is this platform designed to reward some and completely ignore others? Why does it reflect the old paradigm, where a few people get to be winners and everyone else is a loser? Why is it not more democratic, more inclusive, more egalitarian?

I had hoped for so much more from Steemit.

Can someone persuade me that it is worth continuing to make an effort? Can someone guide me, in simple lay terms, how I can actually boost my account, without pointing me to a Steemit page that is full of jargon I just cannot get my head around? Can the developers at Steemit not just m ake it more user-friendly? It is so full of potential, as an alternative to and antidote to Facebook, and yet... it just isn't! And that is because people like me can't make head nor tail of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48