DEAD OPPORTUNITIES RIGHT IN YOUR MAILBOX

in Account Booster ๐Ÿ‘ โ€ข 3 years ago

( ๐˜ผ ๐™˜๐™–๐™จ๐™š ๐™จ๐™ฉ๐™ช๐™™๐™ฎ ๐™ค๐™› ๐™ข๐™ฎ ๐™ช๐™ฃ๐™˜๐™๐™š๐™˜๐™ ๐™š๐™™ ๐™ข๐™–๐™ž๐™ก๐™จ)

I have applied, participated and contested in a quiet handful of social opportunities, essays, articles, and poem contests most of which are done via the email.

The hope and joy of being selected among the applicants, the eager waiting and anticipations of positive response from these organizations, the optimism that consumes negaholism out of you that you would be choose were always high.

Thanks to you all, I really appreciate some good fellows who sometimes send me links to opportunities to apply for. You all are the kind of friends that one can boast of as best of friends. I can't mention names but I really appreciate it.

Okay, it was a an essay contest. I got link, wrote my essay and submitted via email as instructed. Submitting the article alone was an achievement because I invested time in writing it, so I was glad I did applied, then I drifted off in joy and hope that I had done well, and there is this conviction that I would be selected for the finals.

I would call it ignorance, perhaps you could call it a name that could suit it better but I know that after I submitted the article I never went back to my email again for like a month interval.

One month pass, then I remembered I submitted an article quickly I rushed to my email. Boom! Guess what? I was invited for the final for like a month ago and the event had come and gone.

It was about ยฃ3000 worth contest, but I missed out. I didn't eat my cake, and I still didn't have it. Was it village people? No. Did eat the cake? No. Why can't I have my cake then since I didn't eat? Because I didn't open my emails for over a month.

The cake I would have had a taste of got a wheel and drift off into the air in my mailbox in the device I have in my hands all day. This is just one of those scenarios where opportunities died off in my mailbox. Pretty painful right๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ.

Since then anyway, I don't want to loose chances again. After checking the primary, social and promotions, I still check Starred, important, all mails, spam. How funny, but I still recheck my sent mails, outbox and trash. Anything can happen ๐Ÿคฃ.

A reminder, have you checked your emails lately? I guess you have not. Oya, go check your emails๐Ÿ˜.

images (2).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64