You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "SEC S20W1: Impact of Climate Change on Agriculture"

You might want to make your homework tasks rather more specific and focused.

They are currently too wide ranging and will likely produce very generic answers.

Maybe get students to focus on their own country and perhaps one specific agricultural sector such as dairy, or grain production.

Sort:  

I have created the following challenges for the students to focus on the country and specific sector of dairy, or crop production sir. Hopefully these challenges will also help students to research in the field of crops.

These homework tasks are too wide-ranging - each one could be an essay in itself...

Describe in detail how agricultural productivity is affected by climate change.

Discuss how extreme rains and extreme droughts damage crops.

Discuss in stages how new pests and diseases are emerging as a result of climate change AND what measures farmers can take to prevent them.

Discuss what changes in irrigation systems are required due to climate change.

Explain the two best ways to respond to climate change.


You might try for example something like...

  • Looking at one agricultural sector in your own country investigate the potential impacts of climate change, and explore what steps farmers will have to take to mitigate those impacts.

I got it sir. Next week I will present these works properly. Thank you for the right direction ❤️

We would bring more specific and focus oriented questions in our next task. We sincerely appreciate your direction, sir.

I am sad to see these kind of difficulties in engagement courses in most of these simple users can't take part, like the one with SQL we are not developers or database creators, the fitness one is too very much time taking and lengthy to do difficult to understand also. I am just expressing my thoughts, and also I just wanted to remind my application as video editing course, I accept it was not well detailed but I tried to give an essay and gathering course idea I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38