Mushroom Hun My DTIYS Entry

in Draw A Day Challenge3 years ago

mushroom hunt.png
Good day creative people of this community,

I am sharing with you my recent art which is a cute orange bunny out in the woods at night hunting for mushrooms. It does not get any cute and interesting than that right. I made this as a recreation of the original from our challenge host @cjsean. If you would like to participate head on over to the link: https://peakd.com/hive-154202/@cjsean/mushroom-hunt

image.png
The image above is the reference drawing. Doesn't it look lovely with all these beautiful choice of colors? That is my inspiration for my drawing to begin with. The beautiful selection of colors. I made sure my entry has the same magical colors and the night scene if befitting of my idea to make the colors pop even more. I love the style of @cjsean it looks like she splashed in there all the colors she love and scratched the canvass until the images come alive. Mine is trying to achieve the same kind but is more of a painterly effect. Colors could clash so I tried to stay in the same tone value. It was my first time to try this brush and I am satisfied with the kind of look I produced here.

Thank you for dropping by. Until next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70