`There Will Never Be Another You`

Today, I`m gonna introduce jazz standard for the first time in a long time

"There Will Never Be Another You" is a popular song with music by Harry Warren and lyrics by Mack Gordon that was written for the Twentieth Century Fox musical Iceland starring Sonja Henie and John Payne.

Come to think of it, there are so many beautiful songs composed for musicals and movies.
Personally, I really like Chet Baker's version with its beautiful melody and voice.

-The lyrics of there will never be another you-

There will be many other nights like this

And I'll be standing here with someone new

There will be other songs to sing

Another fall, another spring

But there will never be another you

There will be other lips that I may kiss

But they won't thrill me like yours used to do

Yes, I may dream a million dreams

But how can they come true

If there will never ever be another you?

Yes, I may dream a million dreams

But how can they come true

If there will never ever be another you?


-Covered by muse piano

Thanks for reading and listening

Sort:  

excelente instrumental mis respetos... saludos desde venezuela

Thanks for support!!

Today is better than before. Because
with drum? You got groove.

Thank you very much^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23