The warm spring has come. `Joy spring`

in Dance and music show3 years ago (edited)

Today, I'm going to introduce Joy spring, which has a fresh melody and rhythm that seems to mark the beginning of spring.

It is one of the representative songs of jazz trumpeter Clifford Brown, who sadly ended his life in a car accident.
(Btw,) There's a famous jazz song called "I remember Clifford" that mourns death, and this song has a sad and beautiful melody. If I have a chance next time, I'll introduce it to you guys.

"Joy Spring" was first recorded in a studio session with Harold Land (tenor saxophone), Richie Powell (piano), George Morrow (base), and Max Roach (drum) at Capitol Recording Studios in Los Angeles on August 6, 1954.

It is also known as a song played by Clifford Brown to propose to his beloved lover, and that was successful.

다운로드.jpg

In spring we meet with joy

Isn't spring your favorite season

Watchin' the flowers bloomin' up from the ground

Watchin' the snow melt down, boy

You may dig winter, boy, but spring is my joy

It's got me feelin' so glad

The days are breezy

You've got the time to say "hello" and give a smile

Feelin' real good is in style

You may dig winter, boy

But spring is my joy

It's something special

Haven't you observed

It makes glad to be alive

It's not absurd

To say that spring helps you survive

The winter's long miserable snow and rain

It gives you hope to know

That spring will get a refrain

You only have to believe

The day is comin'

The world is hummin'

Thinkin' about how good it will be

And that goes double for me

You may dig winter, boy, but spring is my joy

Isn't spring…


-Covered by Muse piano

The weather is so warm and nice in here south korea these days. I hope everyone has a great weekend coming up soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74