My one and only love

Today, I would like to introduce my favorite jazz ballad, My one and only love.

This song was composed by Guy Wood and written by Robert Mellin, and it was a song that challenged vocalists with beautiful melody and high pitch intervals. In addition, many saxophonists also liked this song.

The version of the British singer Sting, the original sound track of the movie 'Leaving Las Vegas' is so famous even if you don't know jazz.

![unnamed (1).jpg](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmYLiQWC6kzU55t3J18REqS2ZQHjn9MN7FijrU3Axw7HNn/unnamed%20(1)

The very thought of you makes my heart sing

Like an April breeze on the wings of spring

And you appear in all your splendor

My one and only love

The shadows fall and spread their mystic
charms

In the hush of night while you're in my arms

I feel your lips, so warm and tender

My one and only love

The touch of your hand is like heaven

A heaven that I've never known

The blush on your cheek whenever I speak

Tells me that you are my own

You fill my eager heart with such desire

Every kiss you give sets my soul on fire

I give myself in sweet surrender

My one and only love

My one and only love

  • Covered by muse piano(me)

Thanks for reading this post!!

Sort:  

Divina interpretación ❤️ Me encanta el jazz, el blue. Adoro a Michael Bublé, y no solo esta balada puede escucharse en boca de Sting, sino que es tema de fondo de muchas series koreans. No veo muchas, pero si lo suficiente como para decir que hacen un buen trabajo. Gracias por compartir tu talento Gong Yoo 😄😅

Thanks for your support!! I'm afraid I can't speak spanish but I understood your word using translater. Someday, I'm gonna play Michael Bublé's song for you

Lonly dinner
The sun falling down, the muse streaming up
What is this streaming down in my heart and in my eyes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43