Sing together week 4 //GAMES PEOPLE PLAY Inner Circle cover by@shemzee

in Dance and music show3 years ago

My mate Yavor and I covered GAMES PEOPLE PLAY, reggae classsic originally by INNER CIRCLE
So this week I`m singin in Jamaica English lol
Hope u understand the lyrics

Na na na na na na na na
Na na na na na na na na
Talkin' 'bout you and me, yeah and the games people play
Na na na na na na na na
Na na na na na na na na
Talkin' 'bout you and me, yeah and the games people play

Oh the games people play now every night and every day now
Never meaning what they say, yeah never saying what they mean
First you whine away your hours in your concrete towers
Soon you'll be covered up with flowers in the back of a black limousine

People walking up to you singing glory Hallelujah
Then thy try to sock it to you, oh in the name of the Lord

Na na na na na na na na
Na na na na na na na na
Talkin' 'bout you and me, yeah and the games people play
Na na na na na na na na
Na na na na na na na na
Talkin' 'bout you and me, yeah and the games people play

Oh the games people play now every night and every day now
Never meaning what they say, yeah never saying what they mean
And they teach you how to meditate read up your horoscope
And change your faith and further more to hell with hate
Come on and give me some more, and more, and more

Na na na, na na na, na na
Na na na na na na na na
Talkin' 'bout you and me, yeah and the games people play
Na na na, na na na, na na
Na na na, na na na, na na
Talkin' 'bout you and me, yeah and the games people play

Sort:  

Beautiful song thank you for delighting us.

Lo hacen muy bien bro, me agradó muchísimo gracias por compartirlo

Great job my friend! I liked this version very much. Best wishes!

Excellent cover!. Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago (edited)

Friends, I enjoy your entries... I love your energy

Azul Marino Rosa Blanco Abierto Micro Noche Foto Collage.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37