Sing and play week 197 - ON THE ROAD AGAIN - Willie Nelson cover performed by @shemZee

in Dance and music show2 years ago

Hola amigos!
I decided to cover an old country classic for this week`s Dance & music show.
"On the Road Again" , a song about life on tour, came about in 1980 when the executive producer of the film Honeysuckle Rose asked American country music singer Willie Nelson to write a song for the film's soundtrack.
"On the road again" became a big hit and one of Nelson's most recognizable tunes. The song also reached No. 20 on the Billboard Hot 100, and No. 7 on the Adult Contemporary chart. It was his biggest pop hit to that time and won him a Grammy Award for Best Country Song .
Lyrics:
On the road again
Just can't wait to get on the road again
The life I love is making music with my friends
And I can't wait to get on the road again
On the road again
Goin' places that I've never been
Seein' things that I may never see again
And I can't wait to get on the road again
On the road again
Like a band of gypsies we go down the highway
We're the best of friends
Insisting that the world keep turning our way
And our way
Is on the road again
I just can't wait to get on the road again
The life I love is makin' music with my friends
And I can't wait to get on the road again
On the road again
Like a band of gypsies we go down the highway
We're the best of friends
Insisting that the world keep turning our way
And our way
Is on the road again
Just can't wait to get on the road again
The life I love is makin' music with my friends
And I can't wait to get on the road again
And I can't wait to get on the road again

25% of the earnings from this post do to @null
25% of the earnings from this post go to @danceandmusic community.

Sort:  

Wow, that's so beautiful. Thank you for the mention at the beginning of the video!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @rosz
Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68137.22
ETH 2695.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74