Sing and play week 175 Pustono ludo i mlado - a Bulgarian folk song performed by @shemZee

in Dance and music show2 years ago (edited)

PUSTONO LUDO I MLADO is a famous Bulgarian folk song from The Rhodope Mountains.
I rearranged the song for guitar /the original is played with a bagpipe, a typical instrument for the Rhodope region/
Hope u like it, let me know if u do.

English translation:

A wild crazy and young
/man/
Wants a gift from me ,mom
Wants a gift from me,mom
to give my black eyes to him
Shall I give them to him
How could I give them to him
When my mother is watching me from there.
A wild crazy and young
/man/
Wants a gift from me ,mom
Wants a gift from me,mom
to give my white face to him
Shall I give it to him
How could I give them to him
When my dad is watching me from there.

A wild crazy and young
/man/
Wants a gift from me ,mom
Wants a gift from me,mom
to give my thin body to him
Shall I do it for him
How can I do it for him
When he will break it up.

Original Bulgarian lyrics:

Пустоно Лудо и Младо
Пустоно лудо и младо,
ищи ми майчо армаган,
ищи ми майчо армаган,
чорни си очи да му дам.
Дали да ги дам,
че как да ги дам,
га ма майка гльода от там.
Дали да ги дам,
че как да ги дам,
га ма майка гльода от там.

Пустоно лудо и младо,
ищи ми майчо армаган,
ищи ми майчо армаган,
бело со лице да му дам.
Дали да го дам,
че как да го дам,
га ма бубайко гльода от там.
Дали да го дам,
че как да го дам,
га ма бубайко гльода от там.

Пустоно лудо и младо,
ищи ми майчо армаган,22
ищи ми майчо армаган,
тьонка са снажка да му дам.
Дали да я дам,
че как да я дам,
га ще я стори дармадан.
Дали да я дам,
че как да я дам,
га ще я стори дармадан.

50% from the earnings of this post will go to @danceandmusic

Sort:  

I loved the rhythm of this song the lyrics are fantastic the sound of the guitar I liked it a lot..

 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking the time to listen to this song and for your kind words @mariluna

Hello, I love your talent, steemit has great musical values. I invite you to join this a cappella singing contest. I'll wait for you
A Capella Contest week-1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54