Sing and Play Week 132.Side by side. Original song by @shemzee

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Here`s a song of mine about an old man who tells the story of his life to a young lad.
Let me know if u like it
One love.

Theres an old man sitting next to me
with his old guitar singinthis old melody
straight from his old heart

He said: “Son, you don`t know how
life can slip away….
Once I was a boy like you
But look at me today…”

He said: “Son, I`m so proud
that we still got the sound and we
still got this song from yesterday

Side by side young and old
Were singing this old song
So never mind the cold wind and the rain
Lets sing today, son”

“I had an angel once
But my angel ran away
It seems no angel wants the broken
heart of the old man
Now all I got is memories
and this park bench is my home
Nothing but a bag of dreams is everything I own
But you know
“Son, I`m so proud
that we still got the sound and we
still got this song from yesterday

Side by side young and old
Were singing this old song
So never mind the cold wind and the rain
Lets sing today, son”

Sort:  

My friend, you are talented. It's a super rendition. It's definitely different from your dance music tracks. I'm glad you shared this video.
I will upvote your post later on this evening when my voting power is up.
This is Sing and play and not Music for Steem but that's fine.

Wow great song.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Lovely melody, the sound of the guitar is so sweet ..

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much.

Excellent friend. A very good melody. Your guitar playing is very good. And I really liked that chord play. Thanks for sharing with us in this week#132 Hope to hear it this new week.

image.png

Simply love to listen to your music. Great melody and strong lyrics.

Me encantó, canta muy bien amigo @shemzee, felicidades. La letra de la canción invita a reflexionar un poco, el tiempo avanza y no se detiene,muy linda. Saludos.

Nice voice yow. You blessed with talent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47