Retro Music week 6 Cover by @shemzee -"Surova nezhnost"

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Here I covered a cover :) A Greek song about the sea.
The original is in Greek performed by Bessy Argyraki
Unfortunaly I don`t speak Greek, so I followed the Bulgarian version of the song, a big hit in Bulgaria since 1984

Here are 2 translations of the Bulgarian text I`m singing

ESPANOL

El sol besó el muelle de piedra
Veo tu barco a lo lejos.
Ramas de aceitunas viento swing -
me susurraron toda la noche, toda la noche ...

Fuiste solo y abrazaste el mar,
te recordará mi amor.
Mi corazón está abrumado por el miedo a la muerte.
¿Compartirás tu cruda vida conmigo?

La puesta de sol arde en fuegos purpúreos,
los barcos regresan con las redes llenas.
Con un soplo de sal en tu cabello, entras a la casa
y de ti brota una cruda ternura

ENGLISH
The sun kissed the stone pier
I see your ship in the distance.
Olive branches swaying in the wind -
They whispered to me all night, all night ...

You went alone and embraced the sea,
I will remind you of my love.
My heart is overwhelmed by the fear of death.
Will you share your harsh life with me?

The setting sun burns in purple fires,
the boats return with full nets.
By inhaling salt into your hair, you enter the house
and raw tenderness springs from you

BULGARIAN

Слънцето целуна каменния кей,
лодката ти виждам надалече.
Клонки от маслини вятърът люлей -
те ми шептяха цяла вечер, цяла вечер...

Ти тръгна сам и прегърна те морето,
ще ти напомня то за моята любов.
От смъртен страх е сърцето ми обзето,
ще споделиш ли с мен живота си суров?

В пурпурни огньове залезът гори,
лодките се връщат с пълни мрежи.
С дъх солен в косите вкъщи влизаш ти
и от теб струи сурова нежност

Sort:  

Um enjoyed the rhythm of the song though can't understand the word but enjoyed lot.You are a talented musician.I listened most of your song from the earlier.Take love from Bangladesh ❤️

 3 years ago 

Thanks my friend
Greetings from Bulgaria

The song sounds great! I don't speak Bulgarian, but it sounds similar to Russian to me. :)

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks. Yes, @rosana6 you 're right it sounds very similar. The thing is that Bulgarian is older and the first to use the Cyrillic alphabet so we could say Russian sounds like Bulgarian lol

Ah ok, I understand now. Thanks for the clarification. :)

Благодаря много! :)

image.png


Thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23