Dance with shemZee and EARN STEEM.STRANGER - Original song by @shemZee ENG/ESP

in Dance and music show11 months ago

Dear friends,

"Stranger" is an original song of mine that combines rap elements with rock guitars and aggressive strings to create a piece of music that explores themes of alienation, frustration, and standing up against hostility.
I created this song with the help of my mate Yavor who recorded the guitar parts, I wrote the lyrics & recorded the vocals, played most of the other instruments and also used/royalty/ free resources/ free loops, free video cadres/

Here`s what I need you to do:
Make a video of yourself dancing to THIS song and post a link to it as a comment under this post
THE BEST DANCER will get 10 STEEM
THE CONTEST IS OPEN TILL JULY 16th 2023

THE LYRICS

Well I was walkin down da street of my old home town
with a strange rough feelin hearing strange rough sound
There was something in the air that I couldnt see like Ive forgotten home my nightmares or they`ve forgotten bout me

It was a sad hot day I was yawning lazy
n every damn thing was drivin me crazy
I got bored and sick of da same ol picture
ugly bars & streets & politician preachers

There were a few fat girls spittinsunflower seeds lookin down their noses at my ol blue jeans They say: “Aint that boy justa lookinlike a f...t? Hey f..k you punk, back off you drug addict We dont wonna see no strangers in out neighborhood
cuz thats the way we been taught in our childhood” and I said “Wait! Whats the point of that hate?”
Then I heard their reply, they said “Stranger f...g die!”

Youd better stop what youre doin to me
Youd better stop screamin, better stop talkin` bullshit

ESP

Queridos amigos,

"Stranger" es una canción original mía que combina elementos de rap con guitarras de rock y cuerdas agresivas para crear una pieza musical que explora temas de alienación, frustración y enfrentamiento a la hostilidad.
Creé esta canción con la ayuda de mi compañero Yavor, quien grabó las partes de guitarra. Yo escribí la letra, grabé las voces, toqué la mayoría de los demás instrumentos y también utilicé recursos gratuitos, bucles gratuitos y cuadros de video gratuitos sin derechos de autor.

Esto es lo que necesito que hagas:
Haz un video tuyo bailando con ESTA canción y publica el enlace como comentario en esta publicación.
EL MEJOR BAILARÍN recibirá 10 STEEM.
EL CONCURSO ESTÁ ABIERTO HASTA EL 16 DE JULIO DE 2023.

LAS LETRAS

Bueno, estaba caminando por las calles de mi antiguo pueblo
con una extraña sensación áspera, escuchando un sonido extraño y áspero
Había algo en el aire que no podía ver, como si hubiera olvidado mi hogar, mis pesadillas o si ellas me hubieran olvidado a mí

Fue un día triste y caluroso, bostezaba de pereza
y todo, maldita sea, me estaba volviendo loco
Me aburrí y me cansé de la misma imagen vieja
barras feas, calles y predicadores políticos

Había unas cuantas chicas gordas escupiendo semillas de girasol, mirando con desprecio mis viejos vaqueros azules. Decían: "¿No es ese chico solo un parecido a un...? ¡Eh, jódete, punk, retrocede, adicto a las drogas! No queremos ver a ningún extraño en nuestro vecindario
porque así es como nos enseñaron en nuestra infancia". Y yo dije: "¡Espera! ¿Cuál es el punto de ese odio?"
Luego escuché su respuesta, dijeron: "¡Extraño, jódete!".

Será mejor que dejes de hacerme esto
Será mejor que dejes de gritar, mejor que dejes de hablar tonterías.

NB
50% of the income from this post go to @donatello for helping dancers and musicians
El 50% de los ingresos de esta publicación van para @donatello por ayudar a bailarines y músicos.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 18th June 2023 - Win 700+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful song and for your support!

You should be able to deploy your token on the MINTME blockchain now. Visit advanced token settings. I hope you do it on time, in case they withdraw this option.

Hello there friend, you can undo your delegation to hive-163291 because a power down has been started today. Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77