Dance and Music.Varna blues /flamenco jazz version 2021/. Original song by @shemZee

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Hola amigos!

I would decribe this song of mine as nuevo flamenco or flamenco fusion that is a musical genre that was born in Spain in the 1980s and combines traditional flamenco music with musical fusion with genres like jazz, blues and rock. Unfortunately my Spanish isn`t that good so I wrote lyrics in English.

In this particular case my lyrics are blues oriented, but I sing the words in a rockabilly manner over a flamenco progression of chords. I did not have a lead guitarist ot accompany my playing so I sang the guitar solo parts in a jazzy manner.
Hope you like this mixture of genres.
One love

All I got is a simple word
Its called... Its called "love" n baby thats what you deserve Youd better try, try ,try to get the feeling
Dont try, dont try, baby to catch the meaning

Got the blues
Got the blues, baby
Got no shoes
Got no shoes, baby
By the sea
By the sea, baby
You and me
You and me, baby
Yeah

And the lighthouse – our lonely tower by the sea
Its black n blue for you Its blue and black for me
All I got is a simple word
Its called... Its called "love" n baby thats what you deserve Youd better try, try ,try to get the feeling
Dont try, dont try, baby to catch the meaning

Got the blues
Got the blues, baby
Got no shoes
Got no shoes, baby
By the sea
By the sea, baby
You and me
You and me, baby

Varna blues

Sort:  

Me encanta tu voz amigo, la linea melódica del tema es interesante , tienes muy buen dominio de los armónicos, te felicito por este tema. Saludos.

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias mi amiga.

🤗🎶😘

El trabajo que haces con la guitarra buenísimos. Y tú voz también hermano

 3 years ago 

Gracias hermano

Saludos querido amigo @shemzee demuestras en tus interpretaciones que disfrutas lo que haces, Dios te bendiga y siga llenando de mucha energía. Abrazos baby

Haces un gran trabajo hermano. Felicidades

Que bonita cantas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54