Monthly Singing Contest (Round -1) : Night Special | "Talking To The Moon" By @sandupi l

"Talking To The Moon" is a beautiful song in my playlist. Oneday, when I was a child, I aksed from my mom, what is the meaning of my second name. My name is Sandunika Punsari and I most love to my second name Punsari. So I wanted to know the meaning of that name. My mom said me, it's meaning is Full Moon. Since that day, I became a moon lover. So, I don't like to see the sky without moon.

I really love to this song because of that and When I listening this song, I closed my eyes. Then I feel I'm in the night sky with moon. I feel that I'm also talking with moon. But I know, there are people in our earth, who talk with nature specially with trees, flowers, sun, moon and stars. I think the writer of this song also talk to the nature. Talk to the moon.

This is my participation for Monthly Singing Contest: Round 1.

My song: Talking to the moon 🌙
Artist: Bruno Mars
Music : Sing2piano

Lyrics


I know you're somewhere out there
Somewhere far away
I want you back, I want you back
My neighbors think I'm crazy
But they don't understand
You're all I had, you're all I had
At night, when the stars light up my room
I sit by myself
Talking to the moon
Trying to get to you
In hopes you're on the other side talking to me, too
Or am I a fool who sits alone talking to the moon?
I'm feeling like I'm famous, the talk of the town
They say I've gone mad
Yeah, I've gone mad
But they don't know what I know
'Cause when the sun goes down, someone's talking back
Yeah, they're talking back, oh
At night, when the stars light up my room
I sit by myself
Talking to the moon
Trying to get to you
In hopes you're on the other side talking to me, too
Or am I a fool who sits alone talking to the moon?
Ah-ah, ah-ah, ah-ah
Do you ever hear me calling?
(Ah-ah, ah-ah, ah-ah) oh-oh-oh, oh-oh-oh
'Cause every night, I'm talking to the moon
Still trying to get to you
In hopes you're on the other side talking to me, too
Or am I a fool who sits alone talking to the moon?
I know you're somewhere out there
Somewhere far away

Thank you so much for watching my cover. This is my very first article in this beautiful community and I'm really happy about that. And I'd like to thank @isha.ish for giving me a chance to give the value in my heart for this song as much as I can. Please forgive my mistakes.

Sort:  

Great cover again! ♥️
I enjoy listening to you @sandupi. Keep singing and hugs from me 😘😘😘

Thank you so much for encouraging me amiga 😍😘
it means a lot for me 🤗

A nice one girl

Thank you Ran 😍🎶🌙

This is my most recent fav Bruno Mars song 😍
I listened to your cover early in the morning..
It's soo good..
Have you heard little do you know know by sierra and Alex it's a really nice song ☺️..

No Madhu... I have never heard that song and definitely I'll listen that 😍😍

😍😍.. If you have spotify You can find it easily

I listened to that.... very calm song and love it Madhu.... Thank you so much for introducing me that song ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Que hermosa presentación, gracias por compartir con nosotros una interpretación tan dulce y tierna. Bellísima mi reina. Dios te bendiga.

Thank you so much my friend 😍😍😍
God bless you !!!!

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi dear @sandupi, Your participation for the contest #Monthlysingingcontest has been successfully approved.
Waw.Very sweet voice .
Great performance.
Stay safe and stay with music 🎶.

☺️☺️😻❤️

Thank you so much dear Isha ❤️
Stay safe you too
And live with music as always 😍

Outstanding performance ... ❤️

Thank you so much friend 😍😍😍

So nice. The way you sing captivates. I listened to the end.

Thank you so much enjoying my cover 🤗🤗🤗

nice one again! well done @sandupi ❤💕nice video.

Thank you so much Sandu......💓💓💓

You are an incredible singer, great job sandupi, I loved this cover 😍

Thank you so much little Ale 🤗❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51