Sing and Play Week 132 "Te Amo" (Cover) by @Rosana6

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Hi #steemit and the Dance and Music community! I'm here with you all one more time, to join the 132nd week of the Sing and Play contest. Today, I want to present to you a cover song. The song is called "Te Amo" (I Love You).

I leant this song some years ago in church, so its lyrics talk about love for God. The song was written by Clarisses sisters. I think that for those of us who have faith in God, it is important to express our affection, if that is what our hearts dictate. I hope you like it.

¡Hola #steemit y comunidad de Dance and Music! Estoy aquí con todos ustedes una vez más, para sumarme a la semana 132 del concurso Sing and Play. Hoy quiero presentarles una canción versionada. La canción se llama "Te Amo".

Esta canción la aprendí hace algunos años en la iglesia, por lo que su letra habla del amor a Dios. La canción fue escrita por las hermanas Clarisas. Pienso que para los que tenemos fe en Dios es importante expresar nuestro afecto, si eso es lo nos dicta nuestro corazón. Espero que les guste.

Te Amo

Te amo, yo te amo,
Porque tú eres mi Señor.

Te amo, si te amo,
Y te digo así, porque…

Porque tú eres Señor
Mi manantial, mi emoción, mi quietud,
Mi cielo siempre azul,
Mi horizonte, mi luz.

Te amo, si te amo,
Y te digo así, porque…

Porque tú eres Señor,
La golondrina que surca el azul,
Mi amor y mi libertad,
Mi fortaleza, mi senda y mi paz.

Y es que te amo Señor,
Te amo Señor.

I Love You

I love you, I love you,
For you are my Lord.

I love you, yes, I love you,
And I tell you so, because...

Because you are Lord
My wellspring, my emotion, my stillness,
My ever-blue sky,
My horizon, my light.

I love you, yes, I love you,
And I tell you so, because...

Because you are Lord,
The swallow that flies the blue,
My love and my freedom,
My strength, my path and my peace.

I love you Lord,
I love you Lord.

Sort:  

Muy bien! You've got a nice voice.

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Usted canta muy bonito y toca muy bien.
Saludos.

Muchísimas gracias por su valoración. Me llena de motivación! Saludos!

Hola rosana6, Dios te bendiga linda canción y Dios te ha dado una linda voz, para que le alaves.

Amen! Gracias por tus bendiciones y amables palabras hacia mí. Dios te bendiga grandemente también a ti siempre!

Thanks for sharing. I like Spanish motives in music, but it's hard for me to find it in the public domain. Online players often do not work when searching from another country. I just have to watch videos on YouTube. It was like this until I found quack mp3 service. This gives me the opportunity to receive mpz using videos on YouTube. Add your songs there so everyone can take it for themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95