Dancers by lifestyle

E370765F-A06C-4B4B-9A7B-3B2B5416C2EC.png

am a dancer of lux armiger
i started dancin in my early age of primary school at that time i dindt understand what dancing was all about has i was dancing any kind of music we had a crew but we didn’t have a name you can just invite us and we come dance and you pay we existed for 3years and we left primarily school and separated because some of us had to study in other town so at that time i had no other crew after when i heard about a crew in my church call joyous davide that was doing just gospel songs at that time i had to learn how to addap to thier purpose and vision of the crew so i work with them and trying to addap from there i started understand and seeing a difference side and aspect of dance that is dancing not as an entertainment but as a means of worship and spreading the gospel of christ that is dance as a ministry not a crew.so has the group was growing we started attaining some gospel programs to minister so some times we will atern programs and close very late and come home late too my mum and dad will always shout at me insult me that am waiting my life that dancing that they dont want to hear anything that dance again i will beg and beg but they will refuse but i at a point of time they started giving interest at this time we started having some issues with the church because part of joyous david when and join highest praise international that the church was not in acord with and i was one of the members that joined the highest praise international from that time my parents just automatically just changed to start hating me dancing again that was really heart broken to me because at that time i had great plans when it concerns dance so i tough my dance dreams was coming to an end until when i met a friend that was going though the same kind of problem i was facing at home he gave me some advice like just being calm for the moment and listen to my parents and understand their points of view and where they are coming from so i did only to find out that the had a wrong conception about the group call highest praise.so at that point i had upper hand to better explain to them what highest praise was all about and they understood everything well and correctly ,then from that day they enjoyed me getting back into dancing up to today the do support me in my dance career be it financially and morally and in so many other ways

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43