ORIGINAL SONG ✨ by @nastyasam for Dance and Music

I wasn't actually going to upload it but thought maybe some of you would be curious to listen to one of my original songs...

This one is based on my friend's life story. One day he shared his deepest secret with me, and the very next day, I was messing around in some beat-maker app and, all of a sudden, composed the melody I liked. So I rushed into writing lyrics right away. In 10 minutes, the first part was done. Catching an enormous flow of inspiration, I didn't realize where it came from. Only after reading carefully the part I created, it came to me that the story I had heard from my friend the day before inspired these lyrics.

It is just a draft, and I don't even know if I ever get to finish this song... Anyway, let me know what you think!

Lyrics:

Go ahead, tell them how it makes you feel
When your world gets so unreal
They don't know, they will never do
None of them is ready to face the truth
So you run, run from yourself
F*cking void inside cannot be filled
And you try as hard as you can
To find a better place to hide the guilt
Time goes by, but sore spot will remain inside
Don't you realize it takes lifetime fight
No to win but release the pain
Before your sanity burns down in flame
So you run, run from yourself
Looking for salvation in drunken rage
And you try as hard as you can
To find a better way to flip the page

P.S. This is how lyrics supposed to be. While singing I mixed up some parts, sorry 🙃

Sort:  

What a beautiful interpretation the guitar elevates my spirit. Great melody. Greetings. I am going to leave you here other music and dance initiatives in which you can participate.
https://steemit.com/hive-118409/@mariluna/mi-top-favorito-mix-concursos-actualizados-danza-fitness-and-musica

Thank you so much! I will definitely take part in one of them!

Greetings @nastyasam, beautiful voice and excellent performance , I invite you to participate in this new Steem Music contest in week 1 that is taking place in the Steem Music community.. Here is the promo poster.

image.png

Thank you! I will drop in for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39