MOUNT EVEREST cover by @nastyasam for Dance and Music

Hello, my dear music lovers! I haven't shown up in our beloved community Dance and Music for over a month now for a reason...

I started taking vocal classes for the first time in my life. Right now, I am learning how to breathe properly, how to place the tongue so it wouldn't block air flaws, how to shape the larynx and make the diaphragm work.

Therefore every time I start singing, it's a symbiosis of the way I sang all my life and the correct one, and it doesn't really work well so far. I feel unconfident and get quite upset trying to sing. To be honest, I meant to shoot a cover almost every day for the last month, didn't feel pleased with the results, and started over the following day.

I know it takes time to demolish some really old patterns and build up something new and functional. I just hope it will not take too long because I enjoy singing with all my heart and want it to be easy and natural.

Mount Everest by Labrinth is the first cover that came out to be good. I am not too proud of this work of mine, but still ready to share it with you guys!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing your cover!
I'm glad I watched it until the end so I didn't miss the part from 0:37 to 1:10.
Nice cover!

Thank you for your feedback! It means a lot to me!

It sounds to me like you can carry your notes pretty well. That's always a good start when you're trying to improve your vocal ability.

Yes and sometimes it is difficult not to give up in the beginning because the results always come later...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48