Sing and play week 147🎵 - "Have you ever seen the rain" - Creedence Clearwater Revival cover @juliopalomo

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Hola amigos de Steemit!

¡Hello friends of Steemit!


Antes que nada un cordial saludo a toda la comunidad de Steemit! ¡en especial a todos los amantes de la música, una pasión que tenemos el placer y el privilegio de compartir en esta plataforma.


First of all, a cordial greeting to the entire Steemit community! Especially to all music lovers, a passion that we have the pleasure and privilege of sharing on this platform

"Have you ever seen the rain cover"

separador 4.png

Qué tal steemians!, estoy muy feliz de poder participar otra semana más en este maravilloso evento como lo es sing and play en su semana 147! Una vez más les traigo un absoluto clásico de los 60´s, una canción icónica de esta época al igual que la banda original que la interpreta "Creedence clearwater revival", una banda canadiense cuya popularidad llegó al tope entre la decada de los 60 y los 70, obteniendo su particular sonido de una fusión entre el country y el rock, sus canciones se pueden escuchar en muchas películas sobre todo aquellas relacionadas con la guerra de vietnam y otros acontecimientos relevantes de la época. Sin más que agregar, ¡espero disfruten mi interpretación! saludos y bendiciones para todos.

separador steemit3.png

Whats'up steemians!, I am very happy to be able to participate another week in this wonderful event such as sing and play in its 147th week! Once again I bring you an absolute classic from the 60's, an iconic song of this time as well as the original band that interprets it "Creedence clearwater revival", a Canadian band whose popularity peaked between the 60's and The 70s, obtaining their particular sound from a fusion between country and rock, their songs can be heard in many films, especially those related to the Vietnam War and other relevant events of the time. Without further ado, I hope you enjoy my performance! greetings and blessings to all.

lyrics:

Someone told me long ago
There's a calm before the storm,
I know
It's been comin for some time.

When it's over, so they say,
It'll rain a sunny day,
I know
Shinin' down like water.

I want to know,
Have you ever seen the rain?
I want to know,
Have you ever seen the rain
Comin' down a sunny day?

Yesterday, and days before,
Sun is cold and rain is hard,
I know
Been that way for all my time.

Till forever, on it goes
Through the circle, fast and slow,
I know
It can't stop, I wonder.

I want to know,
Have you ever seen the rain?
I want to know,
Have you ever seen the rain
Comin' down a sunny day?

Yeah!

I want to know,
Have you ever seen the rain?
I want to know,
Have you ever seen the rain
Comin' down a sunny day?
https://lyricstranslate.com

agradecimientos especiales:
special thanks:

@donatello
@steemingcurators
@musicforsteem
@booming01
@booming02
@steemcurator01


Thanks for visiting my post!!

¡Gracias por visitar mi post!


@juliopalomo.jpg

image by : @juliopalomo

Follow me! / sígueme! @juliopalomo

separador steemit.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87