Sing and play week 131 - "Nutshell" Alice in chains cover - by @juliopalomo

in Dance and music show3 years ago

Hola amigos de Steemit!

¡Hello friends of Steemit!

"Nutshell"

separador steemit1.png

Antes que nada un cordial saludo a toda la comunidad de Steemit! ¡en especial a todos los amantes de la música, una pasión que tenemos el placer y el privilegio de compartir en esta plataforma.


First of all, a cordial greeting to the entire Steemit community! Especially to all music lovers, a passion that we have the pleasure and privilege of sharing on this platform

separador 4.png

Esta vez les traigo una canción cover de uno de mis grupos favoritos "Alice in chains" los cuales marcaron mi adolescencia y han sido una de mis influencias más grandes a la hora de componer mis propias canciones, ¡espero que les guste mi interpretación!

un saludo al Sr @donatello quien lleva a cabo la labor de dirigir este evento, mis respetos para ud.


This time I bring you a coversong by one of my favorite bands "Alice in chains" which marked my adolescence and have been one of my biggest influences when composing my own songs, I hope you like my interpretation!

greetings to Mr. @donatello who carries out the work of directing this event, my respects to you.


lyrics:

We chase misprinted lies
We face the path of time
And yet I fight
And yet I fight
This battle all alone
No one to cry to
No place to call home
Oooh... Oooh...
Oooh... Oooh...
My gift of self is raped
My privacy is raked
And yet I find
And yet I find
Repeating in my head
If I can't be my own
I'd feel better dead
Oooh... Oooh...
Oooh... Oooh...


@juliopalomo.jpg

image by : @juliopalomo

Follow me! / sígueme! @juliopalomo

separador steemit.png

Sort:  

Beautiful song 🙂

Thank you very much! i´m glad you liked it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01