Sing and play week 129 - My entry "Thrill is gone" B.B King cover @juliopalomo

in Dance and music show4 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of Steemit!

"Thrill is gone" cover

separador steemit1.png

First of all, a cordial greeting to the entire Steemit community! Especially to all music lovers, a passion that we have the pleasure and privilege of sharing on this platform.

For me it is a great pleasure to participate in this wonderful contest such as "sing and play" on its week 129, it´s my first time participating here, and im doing it with a classic blues song, without further ado, i hope you enjoy my humble performance!


lyrics:

The thrill is gone
The thrill is gone away
The thrill is gone, baby
The thrill is gone away
You know you done me wrong, baby
And you'll be sorry someday
The thrill is gone
It's gone away from me
The thrill is gone, baby
The thrill is gone away from me
Although, I'll still live on
But so lonely I'll be
The thrill is gone
It's gone away for good
All the thrill is gone
Baby, it's gone away for good
Someday I know I'll be open-armed baby
Just like I know, I know I should
You know, I'm free, free now, baby
I'm free from your spell
Oh, free, free, free now, baby
I'm free from your spell
And now that it's all over
All that I can do is wish you well

separador 4.png

Thankyou for visiting my post!!

¡gracias por visitar mi post!


@juliopalomo.jpg

image by : @juliopalomo

Follow me! / sígueme! @juliopalomo

separador steemit.png

Sort:  

You made my day. I loved your rendition. I was preparing myself an espresso and I was playing your video in the background. I said, "Wow, this is great!" then I played it for the second time and watched your video.
I'm so glad you shared your video.
Next week, "Sing and play week 130" will be the music contest edition so make sure you take part.
Have a lovely day!

Thank you very much for your appreciation! to be honest, it was already late night when i recorded and i was kinda tired, but i´m so glad you liked it! i will participate in week 130 for sure! again thank you so much for your encouragement! have a nice day too :)

Muchas gracias por su apreciación! para ser honesto, ya era tarde en la noche cuando grabé y estaba un poco cansado, ¡pero estoy muy contento de que le haya gustado! ¡Participaré en la semana 130 seguro! nuevamente muchas gracias por su aliento! que tenga un día feliz también :)

The thrill is gone
The thrill is gone away
The thrill is gone, baby

Yeah!!!

Tu timbre de voz es muy cool y roquero, me encanta como tocas la guitarra y esa canción es muy buena y pegajosa...

Good job!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66