Sing and Play 138 - Gypsies Tramps and Thieves

in Dance and music show3 years ago (edited)

Hey folks

Here is my song for sing and play week 138

"Gypsies,Tramps and Thieves"
Cher

She was born in the wagon of a traveling show
Her mother she would dance for the money they'd throw
Papa would do whatever she could
Preach a little gospel,sell a couple bottles of doctor good

Gypsies ,tramps and thieves
They'd hear it from the people of the town they'd call them
Gypsies tramps and thieves
And every night all the men would come round
And throw their money down

Well they picked me up just south of Mobile
Gave me a ride filled me with a hot meal
She was 16 I was 21
I rode with them to Memphis
And her papa would have shot me if he knew what Id done

Gypsies ,tramps and thieves
They'd hear it from the people of the town they'd call them
Gypsies tramps and thieves
And every night all the men would come round
And throw their money down

She never had schooling but I taught her well
With my smooth southern style
9 months later she's a gal in trouble
And I aint seen her,for a while

She was born in the wagon of a traveling show
Her mother she would dance for the money they'd throw
Papa would do whatever she could
Preach a little gospel,sell a couple bottles of doctor good

Gypsies ,tramps and thieves
They'd hear it from the people of the town they'd call them
Gypsies tramps and thieves
And every night all the men would come round
And throw their money down

Gypsies ,tramps and thieves
They'd hear it from the people of the town they'd call them
Gypsies tramps and thieves
And every night all the men would come round
And throw their money down

She was born in the wagon of a traveling show
Her mother she would dance for the money they'd throw
Papa would do whatever she could
Preach a little gospel,sell a couple bottles of doctor good

Sort:  

Very good song. I like the rhythm and the way you have interpreted it. As always, doing a great job.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68