Retro Music Week #10 [ Song title: You by Karen Carpenter - Cover by: @jenny018

in Dance and music show3 years ago (edited)

Compañero/compañera artista de esta comunidad buenos días. Soy yo @ jenny018 de la hermosa isla de Filipinas.

Today I will partake my entry for Retro Music Week #10 which is initiated by @marvalstudios and I'm thankful too because through these contest we will be able to showcase our talent in singing. I will be singing the famous song from Karen Carpenters hit song which is entitle You and I hope you will appreciate it.

Actually Karen Carpenter is one my favorite artist for she sings so great and so soulful and the message of the songs is relayed clearly for the listeners to understand. She's one of my long time idol because since I was a child I used to hear her songs because my parents are both music lovers and they often played it and until now the music still lives on unfading.

You Carpenters

You are the one who makes me happy
When everything else turns to grey
Yours is the voice that wakes me mornings
And sends me out into the day
You are the crowd that sits quiet
Listening to me
And all the mad sense that I make
You are one of the few things worth remembering
And since it's all true
How could anyone mean more to me than you
Sorry if sometimes I look past you
There's no one beyond your eyes
Inside my head wheels are turning
Hey, sometimes I'm not so wise
You are my heart and my soul my inspiration
Just like the old love song goes
You are one of the few things worth remembering
And since it's all true
How could anyone mean more to me than you
You are my heart and my soul my inspiration
Just like the old love song goes
You are one of the few things worth remembering
And since it's all true
How could anyone mean more to me than you

( Source : Google )

Well I just hope I give a little justice to her song I am not really good in singing but I really love to sing and music is my passion. It makes me happy when I'm gray just like what I feel today and just by singing I feel relieve and feel alive.

Well I guess that would be all for now and I'm inviting my friends @saneunji, @dinoboy27 and @fruityapple00 to take or drop their entry her for sure they have something to show of.
Good day and have a blissful day ahead.

Always,
Lala @jenny018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69