"Monthly Singing Contest(Round-2) : Mother Special" Mama by: @jenny018

in Dance and music show3 years ago (edited)

Good evening everyone especially to the community of #DanceandMusic and I would like to say thank you to the initiator of the contest @isha.ish for tirelessly making contest that can surely help and benefit everybody to show their talents as well.

Since the theme for this month is about mother then I'll be singing one of the famous hits of the Spice girls "Mama". I admit I am not a singer as I don't have any formal training or background about these but since this is my favorite hobby so that's why I'm here and please bear with me. 😁

https://www.google.com/search?q=mama+spice+girls+lyrics&oq=Mama+spice+&aqs=chrome
Mama
Song by Spice Girls

She used to be my only enemy and never let me free
Catching me in places that I knew I shouldn't be
Every other day, I crossed the line
I didn't mean to be so bad
I never thought you would become the friend I never had
Back then, I didn't know why
Why you were misunderstood
So now, I see through your eyes
All that you did was love
Mama, I love you, Mama, I care
Mama, I love you, Mama, my friend
You're my friend
I didn't want to hear it then, but I'm not ashamed to say it now
Every little thing you said and did was right for me
I had a lot of time to think about
About the way I used to be
Never had a sense of my responsibility
Back then, I didn't know why
Why you were misunderstood
So now, I see through your eyes
All that you did was love
Mama, I love you, Mama, I care
Mama, I love you, Mama, my friend
You're my friend
You're my friend
But now, I'm sure I know why
Why you were misunderstood
So now, I see through your eyes
All I can give you is love
Mama, I love you, Mama, I care
Mama, I love you, Mama, my friend
Mama, I love you, Mama, I care
Mama, I love you, Mama, my friend
You're my friend
You're my friend
Mama, I love you, Mama, I care
Mama, I love you, Mama, my friend

I hope I am not late for my entry, I really don't feel well but because I wanted to support the contest that's why I made mu entry right then.

As much as I wanted to invite my friends @fruityapple00 and @saneunji to send in their entries now.
Thank you as always.

Lala @jenny018

Sort:  

Hi dear @jenny018, Your participation for the contest #Monthlysingingcontest has been successfully approved.
Beautiful ❤️
Stay safe and stay with music

Thank you dear. All for you.😘

Outstanding performance

Thank you.😊

You sang beautifully too.👏👏👏👏👏🙌🙌🙌🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66